MOTM for May 2017 pkurt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOTM for May 2017 pkurt

It's so nice that we always have some deserving member being honored each month as our MOTM. It is no less the case this month. It is with the participation of folks like Kurt that make this such a great place to be. Please welcome Kurt, known as p kurt, as our newest MOTM. Thanks for all you do Kurt!

Well first off I would like thank you for being recognized as motm. I am humbled and honored. I am just a regular ol joe that got married young , started with nothing, and worked hard to raise my family. I have worked as a welder, machinist, and mechanic since I was eighteen. I now work as a lead mechanic at a chemical plant in Kentucky. I grew up hunting rabbits and deer, riding and breaking horses, and surviving two rough older brothers. I will be married twenty four years in a few months and have two sons. The eldest is fixing to graduate industrial electrician trade school and going on to get a bachelor's in business. My youngest is in ninth grade, and his friends call him smiley Cyrus, and me papa smiley cause we smile all the time. My wife has kept me in line for years and puts up with my artifact disorder. I have a room dedicated for my artifacts and she often finds my rocks in the wash, counters, tables, bathroom, and pretty much everywhere. She thinks I am nuts from time to time like when I am walking in the worst conditions. She is my biggest critic, no mid ground for her. when I bring pieces home it's crude, busted, junk, or oh that's a nice one. Lol, anyhow I am in my forties and have been hunting artifacts for around ten years now. It is my primary hobby and has kept from gaining too much weight over the years. When I am at work or have some down time I am checking out this site. I don't do facebook or other social media so this site is pretty much it for me. I like to see what other people are finding and appreciate all the educated and experienced opini