MOTM for Feb 2018. Tam

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOTM for Feb 2018. Tam

Click image for larger version  Name:	F0ACA1B8-0CE3-4E9F-A3A7-E4012211A425.png Views:	1 Size:	347.5 KB ID:	283109

With the weather we are having right now in SD, I thought maybe I should go and present this honor in person! I may not have come back though, but all that aside, I’m very excited to announce our next honoree. She has been a very positive influence on our small community and we are very happy to have her! Please welcome Tamara, known as Tam, as our MOTM!

First off I am humbled and excited to be chosen for the MOTM .
    I am still learning taking leaps and bonds with books and links to be part of this wonderful site .
    It’s so nice to share your hobbies and enthusiasm for life with a group of people that have your same interests . I am so happy I found this site !
    My real name is Tamara and
    I was born in S. Cal near Malibu canyon in Cal .My Father and brother raised me and I couldn’t have asked for more . They were the ones that molded me for all the sports and adventures I participate in .
    Dad was an Airline Captain for TWA so I was very fortunate to have traveled from East Africa to Hong Kong .
    My brother my best friend in life spent summers with me in Ludington Mich where I found my first arrowheads .
    That was back in the 50’s .my Aunts fishing camp . Keeping the bait boxes full and fishing and boating ..a kids dream .
    Wayne my husband now for 28 years is my partner in hunting now . Living in Hawaii for work although I retired last August after 44 years of work in retail management .
    We have some property in S Georgia where we plan to retire . Deer hunting in fall and artifact hunting the rest of the time I hope to still ski in the winters with the Grand kids .
    Everyone knows my favorite saying is nature entertains you . I can’t wait till I can make this hobby full time .