MOTM for December 2019 Benji

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOTM for December 2019 Benji

Lets finish this year off right with an excellent member getting his time in the limelight! No better way to close the year down, then to honor Benjamin with MOTM! We are so grateful for all our fine members. Please say thank you to Benji!

I'm not sure what to say as being selected for member of the month. I really appreciate this nomination. Everyone one on this forum is very kind and I value everyone's knowledge, input, thoughts, jokes, and suggestions on my finds.

A little about myself....I am originally from Florida; lived in several states in the south, and out west in Colorado before settling in Nw Tn about 45 minutes from Nashville. I have a degree in Psychology with a minor in Sociology. I enjoy fishing, golfing, and playing the guitar.

At an early age, my father got me interested in Native American artifacts....we didnt hunt them regularly but we had a few finds along the way. While obtaining my degree, I worked outside in landscaping specializing in new residential and would come across an occasional find. Within the past year, I have become more involved in artifact hunting. It all started with the purchase of my kayak. I take it out any chance I get. I love being out in nature, seeing new landscapes, fishing, and hunting points.

After coming across a few finds and trying to ID them using my Overstreet guide, I decided to go to the internet. I stumbled across arrowheads.com and joined in April 2019. Since then, I have been a visitor almost everyday.

Again. I appreciate everyone one this forum and thank you for considering me Member of the Month.

Ben

Click image for larger version  Name:	76B729CB-6A4D-4581-A65E-F2D09A3110DE.jpeg Views:	233 Size:	30.8 KB ID:	407008
    Last edited by SDhunter; 01-01-2020, 01:16 AM.
    South Dakota

Also want to give a special shout out to our mentors, moderators and administrator.....yall rock