MOTM for June 2020 paohrocks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOTM for June 2020 paohrocks

You know what’s really nice about this forum? There are always new people to meet, that share our same interests. If you stick around long enough, you become family! I wish I could personally meet more of you, but for now, let’s just meet Chris! He’s been around for a couple of years, and it’s about time we got to know him better. Welcome paohrocks, as our new MOTM! Welcome Chris!

What a surprise and honor, I am humbled, thank you. My real name is Chris and I do most of my hunting in Pennsylvania and Ohio, hence the handle paohrocks. I've been hunting artifacts for 47 years, found my first point when I was 7...yes, I am getting old(er). I recently retired from a management position with the P.I.A.A. but still teach middle school, that too will be ending in a few years. The extra time has allowed me to become a member of this outstanding forum. The forum allows us to learn and share knowledge which I think is key to growing our hobby. A big thank you to whomever hosts and runs it! Besides hunting relics I enjoy spending time with my wife of 30 years (bless her for putting up with me), working my small farm, and playing with my Jack Russell Sadie. The thing I am most proud of is not a relic but my three sons, a therapist, an army pilot, and teacher. Kids take a lot of work but are worth every bit of effort. I appreciate being nominated for member of the month, now lets see some of those recent finds!
    Click image for larger version  Name:	79FB6D8E-A9DD-4D74-8208-93AEC497844D.jpeg Views:	250 Size:	60.7 KB ID:	458498
    Last edited by SDhunter; 10-02-2020, 07:52 AM.
    South Dakota

Well Chris , congratulations, I see Sadie loves the camera. did your sons ever get the bug ?
    Floridaboy.

Comment

• paohrocks
      paohrocks commented
      Editing a comment