MOTM for November 2022, Pickwick

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOTM for November 2022, Pickwick

I’m happy to be able to introduce a member this month, that has been helpful in keeping our forum strong and interesting. It takes lots of active members to keep a site like this running smoothly. I’d like to thank Kraig for his help and contributions. Welcome Pickwick as MOTM.

Hello! My name Kraig, I live in St. Louis, MO with my girlfriend, Erica. Although St. Louis is 'home,' I spend the majority of my time elsewhere. I was a professional chef for 11 years. Two years ago, I decided to turn in my knives and pursue my dreams of becoming an Alaskan fisherman. I packed a backpack and bought a one-way ticket to Sitka, AK. It didn't take long to find a job as a salmon troller. After the salmon season, I traveled to Half Moon Bay, CA for the Dungeness crab season. Crab fishing ended in early spring, which gave me a few short months to visit family and friends before returning to Alaska to get the boat ready for the next salmon season. When I say visit family and friends, I mean free places to stay while I travel around Tennessee and Missouri looking for artifacts😁