Need your opinions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need your opinions

I'm new to this forum as well as a beginner artifact Hunter . While searching my property would you think it is amazing that I found eight arrowheads in about 20 minutes as well as a few other stone tools? I honestly believe I might have an encampment site on my property . Going out this weekend for a more in depth search on the property . I've found three large quartz rocks, maybe even boulders, not sure what constitutes a boulder size wise .They are not anything that a man can move, would require the use of a tractor. All but one of the artifacts are quartz . It's so much fun and I love history and most importantly protecting what is here . Thanks for your comments!
    South Carolina

Def sounds like a great site.thats alot of points in one area.and I've read that the native Americans used alot of big quartz stone along w ceremonial sites.im an amateur also but read up on that.im very excited to see what all ya have found and what is to come.welcome to the group

Comment

• Josie
      Josie commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you!

I think you are right, and if you are, you are going to have a killer time out there! Where is your locale? Are you located by a stream or river? If you live by a stream, look in the gravel bars, and banks too, because they often yield points. And probably the most important part of all... Show us your finds! We love seeing beginners finds. I know, because I am also a beginner. ( Found my first blade on Tuesday. It's a Hopewell)
    Last edited by Kentucky point; 07-12-2018, 07:47 PM.
    "The education of a man is never completed until he dies." Robert E. Lee

Comment

• Josie
      Josie commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm such a beginner that I don't even know what a Hopewell is but I will look it up! Sounds exciting!