This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nuckolls Dalton

Hey I'm new to this so bear with me. Got a couple of things to identify any help is appreciated.

Here's a weird one I'm hoping someone knows what it is it is Indian made no doubts.

Comment

I've been finding more unusual things lately

Comment

Please put something in the photos for scale. Also we always ask what state and county are the finds from. I believe it is spelled Nuckolls it is a tough one for the spell checker thing to understand. Nice point but I think the others are just rocks. They don't appear to have been altered by man into any useful shape.
        TN formerly CT Visit our store http://stores.arrowheads.com/store.p...m-Trading-Post

Comment

You’ve got a outstanding point there, I’m not seeing anything relating the other two stones with NA activity.
          Lubbock County Tx

Comment

Welcome to our forum H13. It's a real dandy Dalton you have. And like Hoss said, the other two rocks are just rocks. In addition to Hoss's suggestions when asking for help or questions as to identity, I suggest that in future photos it is best if the object is photograped at 90 degree angle rather than an oblique angle.

Comment

It would be interesting for me to know what part of the country you live in... That’s a mighty fine piece.
              Floridaboy.

Comment

• Helldwarf13
                Helldwarf13 commented
                Editing a comment
                Southern Wayne county Tennessee close to the Alabama state line