Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm still learning the do's and don't of posting here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm still learning the do's and don't of posting here...

so please excuse my ignorance. I am a quick learner in most instances..
    when it comes to finding points, I still have the urges I've had since childhood...the "quick, grab it before it runs away" instinct is strong in this one.
    I did manage to take two pics before picking up the points yesterday...
    (please excuse my unkempt toes, it's always nice to go barefoot)
    Wandering wherever I can, mostly in Eastern Arkansas, always looking down.

That's quite a haul. Show us a cleaned up pic of the black point. It looks very nice. Cleaned up pic of your toes wouldn't be bad either. 🙄
    South Dakota

Comment

Both sides, no less. The bigger point is what I believe to be heat treated something-or other...you can see light through the edges of it. It is beautiful in the sun light.

Comment

nice finds,bad toes

the one in the first pic,bottom right heart breaker for sure.looks like an adena possibly

can you get e pic of the one on the left next to the quarter in natural lighting
        it looks like it may be heat treat novaculite

what area where they found in?

Comment

Good day for sure.
          Took me forever to finally start taking photos of finds in situ . Got a lot of teasing on this site about it too.
          Searching the fields of NW Indiana and SW Michigan

Comment

Hey Jason, You sure had a great hunt.
            Michigan Yooper
            If You Don’t Stand for Something, You’ll Fall for Anything

Comment

Looks like a great haul. But toes are so hard for a size reference dirty or not.
              Look to the ground for it holds the past!

Comment

Nice finds there Jethro. That little black one is a beauty. And I can see there are no glass slippers by your doormat Fred Flintstone...nah seriously nice finds man