ID:	379940 Click image for larger version

Name:	E33B803A-DB07-4977-B410-08C4B8670485.jpeg
Views:	115
Size:	30.7 KB
ID:	379942 Click image for larger version

Name:	6FD2270D-34AD-42CB-B834-F6F85CD2B2B9.jpeg
Views:	138
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	379937 Long time lurker, first time poster! I’ve only been hunting for maybe eight years so I’m kinda new to it compared to most around me that do it. South central Indiana had some major flooding in the early spring which I’m sure led to me having so many finds this year. I put 32 points in my good case this year, found a really nice pink granite grind stone, several pieces of pottery from a large bowl that I’ve been able to piece some of back together and a very nice translucent point. My most proud find was just a small broken point cause it was last piece I needed for one that I had found the first piece of six years ago! After finding the middle the attached to the base five years ago, I’ve never stopped looking. So I guess I just came on to show off and see if I could get your expertise in identifying material types on the points! Click image for larger version

Name:	3B4C76F3-D553-407B-9F80-AB330DBC9DC0.jpeg
Views:	109
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	379938 Click image for larger version

Name:	69437BB6-FC4D-45C7-9A57-71174C895B7F.jpeg
Views:	109
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	379941
    Attached Files

Wow congrats on these finds man. Translucent point is s'weet.cool pottery too.... welcome from Connecticut
    SW Connecticut

Comment

Welcome from Ohio and the translucent point looks like Flint Ridge from the other side of Columbus. Love the pottery (found one piece of cord marked today in a creek) and that puts you on top of a village site.
      Good Luck over there, fldwlkr
      Headwaters of the Little Miami, Ohio

Comment