Just picked this one up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just picked this one up

First of all. I would like to thank everyone that has ever replied to my post and for all the info and hospitality. No one has ever downed or made me feel like an idiot and I really appreciate it. Ok, I found this one this evening and again I am not a pro at this so I don’t know what type of point it is, so I don’t mind any help. It still amazes me that after all these years of farming these fields you can still find a whole one. My folks have farmed this field for as long as I can remember and I am 29. To find a whole one that is awesome to me. Let me say THANKS for any help ahead of time. It was found in South Georgia
    Georgia

Awesome point! Same situation with the farming family fields and whole arrowheads still to this day. I find a lot broken or chipped, but I'm almost a decade older than you, too

Comment

I will take a look in my Overstreet guide. It is packed right now for a trip to PA. Where in south GA did you find that? I am going to Savannah in august for a artifact hunting trip, and I don't know where to go yet.
      "The education of a man is never completed until he dies." Robert E. Lee

Comment

• Pointdexter
        Pointdexter commented
        Editing a comment
        I have one of those, and still can't identify my points. Welcome to PA though, bud.

That point May be called a Big Sandy or Taylor Side notched, just where you are the Ga book calls it a Taylor in Ga. The point has two different names just where you are located.
      Last edited by willjo; 07-14-2018, 06:46 AM.
      South East Ga. Twin City

Comment

I found it in the edge of Coffee Co. near the Irwin Co. line
        Georgia

Comment

I get excited when I see your name come up now . Something always exciting . Johnny knows that area so there ya go . Early Archaic . That’s what I like .
          Did your family ever collect or are you the first ?