Think I found a camp/work site.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Think I found a camp/work site.

So the title says it all. I believe I might of found a camp/work site. Don’t think I found anything too good,but I truly think I might be on to somthing. The majority is just flakes and chips ,maybe a core. but a few appear to have a little more work done to them. One even looks like maybe a broken drill?
    As I’ve said in previous posts I’m very new to this, I’m still trying to find my first point, So I’m mainly just looking for conformation that I’m not just picking up “rocks” so I can stop second guessing myself. but also curious as to opinion on the few I think could be more than flake.
    All this came from 15 mins of looking(was in a hurry just driving past) on the side of a gravel road. It was everywhere! Could hardly walk without stepping on flakes. Which is why I believe this to be a work shop type camp, but it also caused my skepticism. I just couldn’t believe I was standing in a field of flake.. was like being a kid in a candy store to a noob like me!
    First pic is everything found, the rest are the couple I’m thinking might be more. Possible broken knife/scraper? And what I’m thinking could be a broken drill missing tip? Thanks in advance for any info!!!!
    Last edited by Owsley; 08-06-2018, 01:04 PM.

Some of them look like plain pieces of chert, but a few definitely look like cores or flakes. Keep searching!
    "The education of a man is never completed until he dies." Robert E. Lee

Comment