I need some knowledge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need some knowledge

I have quite a few rocks that i have found over the past couple of years. People(locals) are very misleading with what they have to say about my finds, for whatever reasonings they might have to do so. All of these rocks were found in Randolph County, Missouri. And none were bought, i just have a passion for the hunt. So how much they cost isn't a big deal to me. The sentimental value of them is definitely high to me. Please give me your opinion to what they might be. I will have a few follow-up posts because so many pictures sorry lol

You have very fine colored flint, I can tell you that! I am not an expert on Missouri points, but maybe Broken Arrow can help.

For future reference, you don't have to create multiple topics. You can also add photos in replies to your existing topic.
    "The education of a man is never completed until he dies." Robert E. Lee

Comment

Nice finds! Someone will come along to help I.d....đź‘Ť
      Southeastern Minnesota’s driftless area

Comment

They all look like archaic dart points to me... Your finding some nice ones too, WTG! Your out of my area of expertise on types, wish I could be more helpful... Congrats on your finds, they are wonderful !
        Lubbock County Tx

Comment