Unidentified Artifacts and Material Types

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unidentified Artifacts and Material Types

• I have been hunting points for close to 17 years off and on, I started in Middle Tennessee with a mentor hunting under rock shelters. Nowdays, I primarily surface hunt along creek banks and I had a couple of caves that I'm not sure are legal so I no longer go to them. There are so many artifacts that I can't identify and materials that I don't know it's easy to get frustrated. I've figured out some of the artifacts' purposes and a few of the materials researching and reading. Any other suggestions would be great.
    Last edited by Volfannumber1986; 09-28-2020, 09:32 PM.
    Anderson County, Tennessee

post some pictures of what you have, alot of good knowledgeable folks from your area will be able to help you out.
    🐜 🎤 SW Georgia

Comment

• Volfannumber1986
      Volfannumber1986 commented
      Editing a comment
      I haven't quite figured out how, but I'm going to have my fiance help me probably tomorrow. She is much better with technology than I am. It's all a little much for me.

Welcome from Florida...lookin forward to Future posts.
    Floridaboy.

Comment

Not sure about Tenn, but all caves in Ky are off limits. Legally speaking. If you disturb the floor, you risk stirring up bat guano that can be dangerous to other bats. (So they say) At any rate, I'd definitely check local laws when it comes to caves.

Cant wait to see your collection. #BBN!
      Western Kentucky

Comment