Help please. I'm a noob.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help please. I'm a noob.

I'm sort of a rookie when it comes to all this. Just sort of learning how to find artifacts and stuff from YouTube videos and websites. I found a new site and I'm not really sure how to hunt it. In about an hours time I found this stuff. All withing about a 25 yard square. It was in a horse pasture. It isn't plowed or anything. Found all this laying on or between the grass. Any suggestions on how to hunt the site would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image_2014-04-05 [replaced].jpg
Views:	66
Size:	103.7 KB
ID:	205002

Click image for larger version

Name:	image_2014-04-05-2 [replaced].jpg
Views:	65
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	205003

Bottom plow it! There's a site there but it will be hard to see anything in pasture.

Comment

Do you know the history of the land? Was it farmed at some time? Maybe it is worth digging a few test pits and screen and see if you hit paydirt.

Comment

It's never been plowed or farmed. There's a creek about 100 yards away and a spring maybe 500 yards away. Same situation around the spring. Found tons of flakes and one pretty nice point. Couple broken points. Hard to see in the grass though. The point I found there is serrated. It was on top of the grass. Guessing a horse kicked it up.

Comment

This is the tree I picked everything up from around today and the point I'd previously found over by the spring across the road.

Comment

I fixed your picture for you.

TN formerly CT Visit our store http://stores.arrowheads.com/store.p...m-Trading-Post

Comment

Welcome Andy,
              I see potential there.
              Check and see about local laws and how they perceive people digging.
              That is the best way to assess your situation there in AL.
              Have fun learning.

Jess B.
              It is a "Rock" when it's on the ground.