The Eternal Flame

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Eternal Flame

Anyone else try to copy a point with water colors. This is my first attempt. It's a Classic Hayes point from the Riley site in Arkansas. It's not exact by any means, but I had fun trying.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20220930_214900598~2.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	657161
    South Carolina

Very nice work. They way you represented the flaking is fantastic and the bit of blue in the blade really ties it into the background. All of my attempts with water color always come out looking like mud. That's why I stick with Acrylic. It's much more forgiving.

Comment

• Cecilia
      Cecilia commented
      Editing a comment
      I remember well the wonderful whale you painted and posted when first joined!

• Narrow Way Knapper
      Narrow Way Knapper commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you AC! Feel free to post some of your work in this thread.

Nice job for your first attempt. I never tried myself .
    TN formerly CT Visit our store http://stores.arrowheads.com/store.p...m-Trading-Post

Comment

I recognize that point. What a beauty! Good job on a first attempt.
      SE ARKANSAS

Comment

This is my friend Amy’s india ink rendition of some of Rio’s artifacts he posted sometime during 2020.
        Click image for larger version  Name:	B74F68E9-7782-4285-9BE9-3D26833C3836.jpg Views:	0 Size:	190.4 KB ID:	657183
        She doesn’t collect rocks or artifacts, and generally paints birds and sea life, but I like her landscapes best:
        Click image for larger version  Name:	E5D59A09-0311-4638-A254-CCF2E72B40A1.jpg Views:	0 Size:	34.5 KB ID:	657185Click image for larger version  Name:	4DA502A7-94CD-4F69-B10F-DD979F7B5D85.jpg Views:	0 Size:	32.2 KB ID:	657186Click image for larger version  Name:	77898598-62C8-46FC-850B-8B72EFC476BF.jpg Views:	0 Size:	20.4 KB ID:	657187