FISHING: bait holders made of netting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FISHING: bait holders made of netting

Something I've been using for many years. I used pantyhose and cheesecloth for catfish, eels, etc back in the Day but now I've found tubular stretch netting already made into little tubes or I still use dollar store wig caps/hair nets/cheesecloth/pantyhose LOLOL and make them in a jiffy. I inject them with liver, crabs, oysters, usually oysters and crushed fiddler crabs for sheepshead. Much less bait stealing or fails. Some species like Sheephead are notorious lord if you don't have the KNACK and bait that stays on it is very hard to hook the beasts. I saw an advertisement recently that companies are making these hahahah I never saw that.
    Last edited by tomclark; 02-20-2019, 01:46 PM.
    Professor Shellman
    Tampa Bay

No idea what your talking about Tom. If it’s fishing , you catch and I’ll cook !
    Lubbock County Tx

Comment

• Lindenmeier-Man
      Lindenmeier-Man commented
      Editing a comment
      I’ve acquired a new hobby in the last ten years with my Trager pellet grill.. I’m a great cook and my wife loves it ! Get some fish and I’ll cook it any way you desire !

I am moving in lol

Comment

Nice I just got down the river. With windchill it's like 22 degrees. But sunshine
      SW Connecticut

Comment

Hey Tom, We make span bags like that when the Steelhead run the rivers.
        Michigan Yooper
        If You Don’t Stand for Something, You’ll Fall for Anything

Comment

• tomclark
          tomclark commented
          Editing a comment
          I was looking for spawn bags or material for it, that's perfect too! These little "bags" are generally only 1-2" for most of the fish we catch for food here.