Please welcome Claycald of Member of the month

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please welcome Claycald of Member of the month

One of the prolific hunters we have on our site. I have admired what he has shown.
    Thank you!
    still feel like a newbie sometimes compared to a lot of great artifact hunters here at AH.com.
    I'm 43 years old and been married the past 21 years to my wife, Amy. We have two sons (17 -and- 21). As some may know, I work in healthcare and it can be a mentally challenging job at times but not very physical. So as a result, in my downtime I'm looking to do something outdoors. About 3-4 years ago, while hiking with Amy along a local creek we came across our first arrowhead. We were NOT looking for artifacts at this time. We stopped to talk about something on a sandbar and as we started to move on we looked down and there it was, the first artifact we ever found sitting plain as day between our feet. And then the light came on! I thought if there is one maybe there's more. The hunt has been full tilt since. It's been a great thing for Amy and I to do together, but after the first year her desire faded a bit, but not mine. My oldest son Caleb goes hunting when he can with me and it's been a bonding activity for us over the years. I feel blessed to be involved in the temporary handling of these rare artifacts that were here thousands of years before me and will be here long after I'm gone. I enjoy the hunt, the family time bonding, and the friendships and knowledge I gain from this site.
    The people here on this site are first class! I have enjoyed the tutoring I have received and the knowledge I have gained and hopefully will continue to grow. I'll keep the Texas artifacts a coming as long as I can and look forward to seeing what all parts of the USA has to offer. Ya'll are all the best!
    Clay
    Look to the ground for it holds the past!

Congrats Clay, nice bio and always enjoy your posts!