Member of the Month for March 2016 OBION

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Member of the Month for March 2016 OBION

I'm happy to announce that our Member of the Month is back in action, and who better to kick off the month of March, but Dylan Bondurant, better known as OBION!
    Please welcome him as our March MOTM.

My name is Dylan Bondurant, known as OBION on the forum (also frequently Onion because of auto correct!). I grew up and live in Union City Tn. I graduated from the University of Tennessee and then spent four VERY long years in the city of Memphis training to be an eye doctor. I now have my own practice in my hometown. I have always felt very blessed for I was raised in a wonderful home, have a awesome family now (wife Courtney, daughter Rylan Ali, and son Bo), have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ, and the outdoor opportunities are extremely good here. By no means am I trying to be boastful but it is relatively easy to kill a buck, shoot some ducks, and find a point on the same day here during the winter (for spring plug in turkey and fish).

We have an amazing museum here in town called Discovery Park of America. About three years ago a kid found a cache of 50+ turkeytails in my area and they were put in the Native American section of the museum (which is really nice). After going and viewing them I decided I would try to find a point. What a decision that has become. I hunt about 3-4 x a week now. I use chest waders, kayaks, four wheelers, and lots of walking but I have found some sites that have some good pieces. Having this forum has been invaluable. It motivates and educates me every time I log in. I really wish I could meet everyone of you. Open invitation to all to contact me if you're ever in NW Tn. We can go to the museum, hunt for points or do any outdoor stuff you want.