Mayan calender replica end of days

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mayan calender replica end of days

I hunt storages for a living and I amgetting kind of curious on why Mayan stuff is randomly popping up in 2012 lol but im loving the finds, take a look and give an opinion! Hope yall like cuz I treated into joy once I found it cuz i knew exactly what I was looking at! Price range too please!

And in all the cracks are thick lint looking dust?? Maybe its an old replica?

Comment

way out of my leage,,, but would love to read what others have to say
      As for me and my house , we will serve the lord

Everett Williams ,
      NW Arkansas

Comment

oooooh I love that. Mayan calendrics was one of the 1st things I started studying when I got into Ancient history. Thats the Tzolkin calendar, based on venus its a 260 day holy calendar. Alot of the ritualistic stuff was based on what the Tzolkin considered "sacred" days.. some good, some not. Either way its a sweet reproduction. Idk how much its worth but when you find out let us know.
        I'll trade ya legit artifacts for it!  B)

Comment

That is a replica of the Aztec Sun Stone found in central Mexico City. The original is 12' across.
          I expect there have been many thousand replicas like that made. How wide is yours? Mine is around 16" or so and I think I gave $12 at the flea market ten years ago. They had some copper-stained lokking like yours, or bone/stained which I got.

Comment

It is exactly as Ray says [correction: apologies... I did of course mean "Cliff" and not Ray]. The 25 ton original was carved in 1479 in the Aztec city of Tenochtitlan, buried during the Spanish conquest and rediscovered in what is now Mexico City in 1790. As such, it’s an Aztec “tonalpohualli” calendar rather than a Mayan “Tzolk'in”.