Hello from Southeast Missouri

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Southeast Missouri

Hi y'all, what can I say I'm a newbie just barely dipping my toes in the water when it comes to hunting Indian artifacts. To be quite honest the items that I stumbled upon in a creek bed about 3 miles west of Trail of Tears State Park in Cape Girardeau County, MO... were totally by accident! I'm a rock hound and I enjoy creating terrariums so I set out in this Creek bed to find what I call scene setters for my terrariums. Things that I can make look like a cliff or a river bed or anything odd. And again I'm going to sound like an idiot but all of these "rocks" I picked up I did so because I thought they looked cool. It was my 9 year old daughter who pointed out to me that all of these rocks look like somebody made them that way! And in my online search to see if there was some truth behind what my daughter had said, I stumbled upon this forum to which I am grateful and I hope you guys aren't too hard on me lol. I am pretty sure that I have some Indian artifacts here and I'm wanting to know if you could maybe confirm that. I will be posting pics in the "what did I find" forum. Thank you so much for your time I know you all are very busy!

Welcome to ah.com can't wait to see your pics
    Look to the ground for it holds the past!

Comment

Welcome Aboard Mel B. We're glad to have ya with us. Looking forward to seeing what you have.
      Pickett/Fentress County, Tn - Any day on this side of the grass is a good day. -Chuck-

Comment

Welcome and post away someone will answer your questions
        South East Ga. Twin City

Comment

Welcome from Connecticut...going from collecting rocks to artifacts is cool ...good for you
          SW Connecticut

Comment

Welcome from east Tn!
            Josh (Ky/Tn collector)

Comment

welcome from ctrl MN

cant wait to see what youve got

Comment