Hello from Chillicothe Ohio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Chillicothe Ohio

My name is Garfield. I have called Chillicothe home for the last decade. I live right off the Scioto river. I grew up in an area of Perry county Ohio where orange and brown flint rocks were huge and very abundant. My wife has always collected Indian things, I have been helping her acquire and display authentic points. I am new at this and this seems like a good place to learn more. Thank you for the mountain of experienced knowledge.

Hello Garfield, I'm also from Ohio and hunt in Clark and Greene counties. I use to hunt a lot just north of Chillicothe off of Hopewell Rd. whenever I was down that way visiting with my grandparents. My grandparents knew the farmer who lived next to the JCPenney store and I had permission to hunt his fields that were along the Scioto. Your in a very rich artifact area and I'd love to see some of your finds.

Comment

Unfortunately I have only found 1 point about 4 years ago.  Our collection is from a locale vendor and auctions.  The point I found was close to a flat rock with a hole drilled in it.  I think it's the best of our collection prb because I found it.  But it is a beautifully created weapon.  Someday I would love to find its true value, to see if all my bragging about it was true.

Comment

Welcome Cool! Well show that thing off, would like to see it.
        Searching the fields of NW Indiana and SW Michigan

Comment

Welcome to he forum and like Greg said, post some photos of your find!
          Rhode Island

Comment